Is Meat Murder?

murder

The Summer of 2000 I stopped eating meat. Oops! I meant I stopped eating animals. Oops! I meant the inside of an animal or should I say the inside of an animal who didn’t want to die, who did nothing wrong?

Just because it’s easy to go to the store and buy part of an animal, or just because it’s habit, doesn’t make it right. Just because one grew up eating animals, or because one doesn’t know how to cook any other way…still doesn’t make it right. I have thought all of those things at one time, but one day I’d had enough. I didn’t want to be the cause of another animal’s pain, abuse, and death. They deserve to be happy and live just as much as me. My heart grew larger than my tongue! It became more important to me to LOVE them than to TASTE them.

If you eat animals, may I suggest that you find another way. Learn about how these animals are treated. Learn about Vegetarianism or Vegan. Eat less animals weekly or even go a full day without it. Just try. Baby steps will get you just as far as large steps. Walking can get you to the same destination as a runner. It just takes longer.

Yes, meat is murder. Meat is a mean way to get protein. Find another way, a kinder way. Kind food, kind you ❤ And Happy Valentine’s Day as I am posting this on Feb.14th! Not eating animals is a loving thing to do on Valentine’s Day and all your life! It makes for a healthy happy YOU and healthy happy animals too!

2 thoughts on “Is Meat Murder?

  1. Heather says:

    “My heart grew larger than my tongue! It became more important to me to LOVE them than to TASTE them.” YES! This is why I love connecting with others through writing. When I feel I’ve read/heard every wonderful thing there is to say about veganism, someone puts it another intelligent and thought-provoking way I hadn’t heard before. Thank you for your words–I might have to share this quote with others!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

